Bicycle Gloves

Products

Filters

Availability
Brand
Size
Price
$
$

Max price: $135.00 $

Filters

Availability
Brand
Size
Price
$
$

Max price: $135.00 $

    • Sale
    Ranger Gloves

    Fox Racing - Ranger Gloves

    $ 47.95

    $ 35.99

    • Black
    • Green Camo
    • Dark Shadow
    Read article
    Gants ridecamp vert

    100% - Ridecamp Gloves

    $ 32.00

    • Army Green
    • Black
    • Red
    Read article
    • Sale
    Defend Gloves

    Fox Racing - Defend Gloves

    $ 64.95

    $ 44.99

    • Black
    Read article
  • Featured

    The Epic selection

    View collection
    Ranger Gloves

    Fox Racing - Ranger Gloves

    $ 47.95

    • Black
    • Dirt
    Read article
    • Sale
    Summer lite Rainbow Trout

    HandUp - Summer lite Rainbow Trout

    $ 49.99

    $ 32.49

    • arc-en-ciel
    Read article
    • Sale
    MOST DAYS GLOVE - GALAXY

    HandUp - MOST DAYS GLOVE - GALAXY

    $ 46.99

    $ 30.55

    • miami
    Read article
    • Sale
    MOST DAYS GLOVE - GALAXY

    HandUp - MOST DAYS GLOVE - GALAXY

    $ 46.99

    $ 30.55

    • galaxy
    Read article
    • Sale
    Women's Ranger Gloves

    Fox Racing - Women's Ranger Gloves

    $ 47.95

    $ 31.20

    • Dark Maroon
    Read article
    • Sale
    Flexair Ascent Gloves

    Fox Racing - Flexair Ascent Gloves

    $ 59.95

    $ 35.99

    • Red
    • Kaki
    Read article
    • Sale
    Defend Pro winter glove

    Fox Racing - Defend Pro winter glove

    $ 114.95

    $ 91.96

    • black
    Read article
    • Sale
    Defend Fire Low-Profile Gloves

    Fox Racing - Defend Fire Low-Profile Gloves

    $ 74.95

    $ 59.96

    • black
    • olive
    Read article
    • Sale
    Ranger Fire Gloves

    Fox Racing - Ranger Fire Gloves

    $ 64.95

    $ 51.96

    • black
    Read article
    Gants Junior Ridecamp noir

    100% - Ridecamp Youth Gloves

    $ 32.00

    • Black
    • Red
    Read article
    • Sale
    Defend D30 Gloves

    Fox Racing - Defend D30 Gloves

    $ 74.95

    $ 44.99

    • Black
    Read article
    Junior Ranger Gloves

    Fox Racing - Junior Ranger Gloves

    $ 43.95

    • Black
    Read article
    • Sale
    GLOVES Sturmfist 4 Finger

    45NRTH - GLOVES Sturmfist 4 Finger

    $ 179.00

    $ 135.00

      Read article
      • Sale
      Risor glove

      45NRTH - Risor glove

      $ 62.00

      $ 45.00

        Read article
        • Sale
        LOFI 3 Gloves

        blivet - LOFI 3 Gloves

        $ 130.00

        $ 104.00

          Read article
          • Sale
          Youth Ranger Gloves

          Fox Racing - Youth Ranger Gloves

          $ 43.95

          $ 25.99

          • Rouge
          Read article

        Friction, injuries and vibration: experienced cyclists know very well that your bicycle is not always gentle on your hands and wrists! Bicycle gloves do much more than just protect you from the cold: they are an accessory that will make your bike rides more comfortable. They can even help you have better grip on your handlebar and levers.

        Are you looking for a new pair? You’ve come to the right place. Our team talks about various different glove models and gives you some advice to help you choose the right pair, and how to keep it in tip top shape.

        Different types of bicycle gloves

        Choosing the right gloves depends on several different factors; mainly season and use. There are two main glove categories: short finger gloves (or half finger) or long finger cycling gloves, which will cover the full length of your fingers.

        One might think that short finger gloves are for the summer and that long finger gloves are for winter, but it is not that simple. Long finger gloves are often used in the summer as well. Just like for most bicycle accessories, it is also determined by the discipline you practice.

        Short finger cycling gloves –also called cycling mitts- offer the advantage of being better ventilated. They will allow for a natural grip of the brakes and good protection from the wind and humidity. These gloves are also practical for taking pictures or texting your friends! It is an excellent choice if you ride in the city or on easy, even trails

        For mountain bike gloves, long finger cycling gloves are a better choice, given that they offer better protection. Branches, plants and gravel can hurt!

        Long finger gloves are also a better choice for cooler days. Winter gloves also add an internal layer like fleece, for example, to keep your hands warm.

        Downhill cycling gloves also have specific features. Given that this is considered an extreme sport, you should opt for a glove with added protection for your joints, and with more padding than regular gloves. DH biking is a sport that requires more equipment: find out more about our protection equipment that will help you enjoy your cycling adventures safely.

        Depending on the model, they offer features such as:

        • A palm padded with gel or foam
        • A thermal lining, wind braking and/or waterproof
        • A sponge on the top of the glove
        • Reflective strips (so that you are easy to spot in the dark)
        • Compatibility with touch screens (long finger gloves)

        All in all, you should choose your gloves according to temperature, the discipline you practice and your needs.

        What will your gloves be made with?

        For better control, you will be looking for a glove that is flexible and offers good grip. The materials used have an impact on the glove’s general properties, like resistance, waterproofness and weight.

        Among the available synthetic fibers, polyester is very common, used for the great resistance to abrasions it offers and the capacity to maintain its shape. Nylon, polyurethane and elastane are also often used because of their light weight and capacity to stretch, which are both very useful to improve dexterity while riding your bike. Polyurethane is also waterproof, which makes it an interesting fabric for several different types of sports equipment.

        On some models, you might also find stretching mesh, a light and well ventilated material that adds to the glove’s flexibility and maneuverability.

        Winter gloves will also integrate neoprene, a synthetic rubber that combines both rigidity and flexibility while also keeping your hands warm. If you are looking for waterproof cycling gloves, Gore-Tex is a great fabric, given that it has both waterproof and wind breaking properties. Winter gloves will also generally have a polar fleece or Thinsulate insulation layer.

        Some gloves will utilize leather or faux-leather, or even suede. On top of comfort, these materials are mostly appreciated for the grip they offer. They will help prevent your hands from sliding on the handlebar, which will improve control. For better grip, silicone sections are also very efficient.

        It is also important to choose products that are very resistant and durable, by opting for quality equipment. When you are out riding your bike, your gloves will definitely be put to the test!

        Choosing the right cycling gloves

        For good hand protection on your bike, it is essential to have gloves of the right size and that are well adjusted.

        On the one hand, if your gloves are too big, your hands will have a tendency to slip inside the glove. Not only will this cause friction and discomfort, it can also become dangerous. Your grip on the handlebar will be less than optimal and your gloves could even slip out of your hands if they are not properly adjusted.

        On the other hand, a model that is too small or too tight will cause compression. Once more, this will compromise your comfort and safety, given that it can cut off blood flow and affect your dexterity, which is certainly not ideal!

        If you are shopping online, you can measure your hand (the right one if you are right-handed and vice versa) with a measuring tape, under the joints, by closing your hand. This number will help you find the right size, no matter if you are looking for men’s cycling gloves or women’s cycling gloves.

        The best thing to do remains trying them out physically, which is also the case for our bicycle helmets. Even with the same size hand, the length of the palm and fingers will differ from one person to another! If you opt for long finger gloves, your finger should reach the tip of the glove and be completely straight. It is also important that your gloves not have any folds or creases.

        You should also opt for an adjustable model, either with Velcro or elastic, if you want to have a glove… that fits like a glove!

        Star Product Recommendations

        If you are looking for quality gloves that will keep your hands warm in the winter, Fox Racing Defend Fire gloves are perfect for you! This model includes a polar fleece lining and will keep your hands dry thanks to a DWR treatment. The Clarino palm will also allow you to have better grip and to be able to feel the handlebar in your hands for a maximum of control and performance. With the gripping closure, the glove remains well adjusted and safe. A bonus is that it is compatible with touch screens! It is a durable model that comes highly recommended.

        Another Fox Racing model, the Ranger, is also among our most popular and sold models. These cycling gloves for kids, women and men offer an exceptional price-quality ratio and will be perfectly suited to most cycling disciplines. Comfortable, easy to adjust and with a good grip, we also love them for how durable they are. For even greater performance and thermal insulation, you could also opt for the Ranger Fire model.

        Don’t hesitate to contact us for more suggestions: we’re here to help!

        Expert Advice – maintaining your cycling gloves in tip top shape

        We would all agree that good cycling gloves don’t come cheap! If you want to be able to keep them looking like new for a long time, then you should follow this maintenance advice.

        To clean your gloves, there are generally specific instructions for each model. Some can be washed in cold water in a delicate cycle, but generally, they should be hand washed. One thing you should never do is have them dry cleaned, cleaned with bleach or fabric softener.

        After they have been washed, you can press on them gently to expel most of the water, but without wringing them out, and then lay them flat to dry or hang them with the wrists down. Be sure to avoid direct sunlight and electric heating! Yes, it might help dry them faster, but it might also have a negative impact on some materials.

        If your gloves are treated with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR), make sure to apply the product only once your gloves begin to absorb water. Once they are treated, water should form drops over the surface of the glove and simply slide off.

        If you want to try on some gloves or any other type of cycling equipment, come and visit us in Beaupré! We sell bicycles and cycling accessories for all of the different disciplines and we will be happy to provide you with more expert advice.

Gants de vélo

Produits

Filtres

Disponibilité
Marque
Taille
Prix
$
$

Prix maximal: $135.00 $

Filtres

Disponibilité
Marque
Taille
Prix
$
$

Prix maximal: $135.00 $

    • Promotion
    Gants Ranger

    Fox Racing - Gants Ranger

    47.95 $

    35.99 $

    • Black
    • Green Camo
    • Dark Shadow
    Read article
    Gants ridecamp vert

    100% - Gants Ridecamp

    32.00 $

    • Army Green
    • Black
    • Red
    • Navy
    Read article
    Gants Ranger

    Fox Racing - Gants Ranger

    47.95 $

    • Noir
    • Dirt
    Read article
  • En vedette

    La sélection Epic

    View collection
    • Promotion
    Gants Defend

    Fox Racing - Gants Defend

    64.95 $

    44.99 $

    • Black
    Read article
    • Rupture de stock
    Summer Lite Truite Arc-en-ciel

    HandUp - Summer Lite Truite Arc-en-ciel

    49.99 $

    32.49 $

    • arc-en-ciel
    Read article
    • Promotion
    Gants Most Day - Miami

    HandUp - Gants Most Day - Miami

    46.99 $

    30.55 $

    • miami
    Read article
    • Promotion
    Gants Most Day - Galaxy

    HandUp - Gants Most Day - Galaxy

    46.99 $

    30.55 $

    • galaxy
    Read article
    • Promotion
    Gants Ranger femmes

    Fox Racing - Gants Ranger femmes

    47.95 $

    31.20 $

    • Dark Maroon
    Read article
    • Promotion
    Gants Flexair Ascent

    Fox Racing - Gants Flexair Ascent

    59.95 $

    35.99 $

    • Red
    • Kaki
    Read article
    • Promotion
    Gants Defend D30

    Fox Racing - Gants Defend D30

    74.95 $

    44.99 $

    • Black
    Read article
    GANTS MOST DAYS

    HandUp - GANTS MOST DAYS

    47.50 $

    • Éclairs
    • Lampe à Lave
    Read article
    Gants junior Ranger

    Fox Racing - Gants junior Ranger

    43.95 $

    • Noir
    Read article
    • Promotion
    Gant d'hiver Defend Pro

    Fox Racing - Gant d'hiver Defend Pro

    114.95 $

    91.96 $

    • noir
    Read article
    • Promotion
    Gants Defend Fire Low-Profile

    Fox Racing - Gants Defend Fire Low-Profile

    74.95 $

    59.96 $

    • noir
    • olive
    Read article
    • Promotion
    Gants Ranger Fire

    Fox Racing - Gants Ranger Fire

    64.95 $

    51.96 $

    • noir
    Read article
    Gants Junior Ridecamp noir

    100% - Gants Ridecamp Junior

    32.00 $

    • Black
    • Red
    Read article
    • Promotion
    Gants junior Ranger

    Fox Racing - Gants junior Ranger

    43.95 $

    25.99 $

    • Rouge
    Read article
    • Promotion
    GANTS Sturmfist 4 Finger

    45NRTH - GANTS Sturmfist 4 Finger

    179.00 $

    135.00 $

      Read article
      • Promotion
      Sous gant Risor

      45NRTH - Sous gant Risor

      62.00 $

      45.00 $

        Read article

      Les frottements, les blessures, les vibrations : les cyclistes d’expérience savent que le vélo n’est pas toujours doux sur les mains et les poignets ! Les gants de vélo font bien plus que de protéger contre le froid : c’est un accessoire qui rend les sorties plus confortables. Ils peuvent même t’aider à avoir une meilleure prise sur le guidon et les leviers.

      Tu cherches une nouvelle paire ? Tu es au bon endroit. Notre équipe te présente un inventaire de gants variés, et on te donne quelques conseils pour bien les choisir et les entretenir.

      Les types de gants de vélo

      Le choix d’un gant varie selon différents facteurs, principalement la saison et la pratique. Il y a deux grandes catégories de gants : ceux à doigts courts (demi-doigts) et ceux à doigts longs, qui couvrent les doigts au complet.

      On pourrait penser que les gants courts sont à utiliser pour l’été et que ceux à doigts longs sont pour l’hiver. Ce n’est pas si simple que ça : les gants longs sont souvent utilisés l’été aussi. Comme pour plusieurs accessoires de vélo, c’est aussi une question de discipline.

      Les gants de vélo courts, aussi appelés mitaines de vélo, ont l’avantage d’être plus respirants. Ils permettent une prise naturelle des freins et une protection contre le vent et l’humidité. Évidemment, c’est aussi un gant pratique pour prendre des photos ou texter tes amis ! C’est un bon choix si tu roules en ville ou sur des sentiers peu accidentés.

      Pour les gants de vélo de montagne, on va préférer des gants à doigts complets pour une meilleure protection. Les branches, la végétation et le gravier, ça peut faire mal !

      Les gants de vélo longs sont aussi le choix indiqué pour les journées fraîches. Les gants d’hiver ajoutent une couche interne comme une laine polaire pour garder les mains au chaud.

      Les gants de vélo de descente ont aussi leurs particularités. Comme la pratique est plus extrême, on portera un gant avec une protection supplémentaire pour les articulations, plus rembourré que les gants réguliers. Le DH est une discipline qui demande plus d’équipement ; découvre nos autres protections pour faire du vélo en toute sécurité.

      Selon les modèles, on trouvera des caractéristiques comme :

      • Une paume rembourrée de gel ou de mousse
      • Une doublure thermique, coupe-vent et/ou imperméable
      • Une éponge sur le dessus du gant
      • Des bandes réfléchissantes (pour être vu dans le noir)
      • La compatibilité avec les écrans tactiles (gants longs)

      En résumé, les gants sont à choisir en fonction de ta pratique, de la température et de tes besoins.

      De quoi le gant sera composé ?

      Pour un meilleur contrôle, on cherche un gant qui soit souple et adhérent. Les matériaux utilisés ont une incidence sur les propriétés générales des gants comme la résistance, l’imperméabilité et la légèreté.

      Parmi les fibres synthétiques, on retrouvera souvent le polyester, utilisé pour sa résistance à l’abrasion et sa capacité de conserver sa forme. Le nylon, le polyuréthane et l’élasthanne sont aussi utilisés pour leur caractère léger et extensible, fort utile pour la dextérité en vélo. Le polyuréthane a aussi des qualités imperméables, qui en fait un textile intéressant dans la fabrication de plusieurs produits sportifs.

      Sur certains modèles, on trouvera aussi du mesh extensible, une sorte de tissu en filet léger et respirant qui va faciliter la souplesse et la maniabilité du gant.

      Les gants d’hiver intégreront souvent du néoprène, un caoutchouc synthétique qui combine rigidité et élasticité et garde les mains au chaud. Si tu cherches des gants de vélo imperméable, le Gore-Tex est un autre tissu intéressant, imperméable et coupe-vent. Les gants d’hiver vont souvent avoir une isolation en laine polaire ou encore du Thinsulate.

      Certains couvre-mains vont utiliser du cuir, du similicuir ou encore le suède. En plus du confort, ces matières sont surtout appréciées pour l’adhérence qu’ils offrent. Ils vont éviter que tes mains glissent sur le guidon, favorisant un meilleur contrôle. Pour l’adhérence, les empiècements en silicone sont aussi très efficaces.

      C’est aussi important de choisir des produits résistants et durables en allant vers des produits de qualité. En vélo, les gants sont mis à rude épreuve !

      Bien choisir ses gants de vélo

      Pour une bonne protection des mains en vélo, c’est essentiel d’avoir des gants de la bonne taille et bien ajustés.

      D’un côté, si ton gant est trop grand, tes mains vont glisser à l’intérieur. Ça peut non seulement être irritant à cause du frottement, mais ça peut même devenir dangereux. Tu as une moins bonne prise sur le guidon, et tu pourrais même perdre tes gants, s’ils sont mal ajustés.

      D’un autre côté, un modèle trop petit ou ajusté trop serré va compresser les mains. Encore une fois, ça compromet ton confort et ta sécurité, puisque ça peut entraver la circulation sanguine et affecter ta dextérité. Vraiment pas idéal !

      Si tu magasines en ligne, mesure ta main (la droite si tu es droitier et vice versa) avec un ruban à mesurer, sous les jointures, en fermant la main. Cette mesure va te permettre de trouver la bonne grandeur, que ce soit dans les gants de vélo pour homme ou les gants de vélo pour femme.

      Le mieux, comme avec nos casques pour vélos, ça demeure de les essayer. À taille égale, on n’a pas tous la même longueur de mains et de doigts ! Si tu vas vers des gants longs, tes doigts doivent se rendre au bout et ne pas se rétracter. Il ne devrait pas non plus y avoir de plis.

      Choisis aussi un modèle ajustable, que ce soit avec du velcro ou un élastique, pour avoir un gant… qui te fait comme un gant !

      Recommandations de produits phares

      Si tu cherches des gants de qualité qui gardent tes mains au chaud pendant l’hiver, le Fox Racing Defend Fire est pour toi ! Ce modèle comprend une doublure en polaire et garde tes mains au sec grâce à un traitement DWR. La paume en Clarino te permet d’adhérer et de bien ressentir la barre entre tes mains pour un maximum de contrôle et de performance. Avec sa fermeture agrippante, le gant reste bien ajusté et sécuritaire. Bonus : il est compatible avec les écrans tactiles ! Un produit durable fortement recommandé.

      Toujours chez Fox Racing, les Ranger font partie de nos meilleurs vendeurs. Ces gants de vélo pour enfant, pour femme et pour homme offrent un rapport qualité-prix exceptionnel et conviennent à la plupart des disciplines. Confortables, faciles à ajuster et bien adhérents, on les aime aussi pour leur qualité durable. Pour plus de performances et d’isolation thermique, on pourra aussi aller vers un Ranger Fire.

      Pour plus de recommandations, n’hésite pas : on est là pour t’aider !

      Conseils d’experts – l’entretien des gants de vélo

      Les bons gants, on est d’accord, ce n’est pas donné. Si tu veux les garder longtemps comme neuf, assure-toi de suivre quelques conseils d’entretien.

      Pour le nettoyage, il y a généralement des instructions fournies pour chaque modèle. Certains peuvent être lavés à l’eau froide à délicat, mais on recommande généralement de les laver à la main. À bannir : le nettoyage à sec, l’eau de javel et l’assouplissant.

      Après les avoir lavés, tu peux les presser doucement, sans les tordre, et les étendre avec les poignets vers le bas. Évite : le soleil et les radiateurs. Oui ça sèche plus vite, mais ça peut altérer certains matériaux.

      Si tu as des gants traités avec un déperlant (DWR), assure-toi d’appliquer du produit quand les gants commencent à absorber l’eau. Lorsqu’ils sont traités, l’eau devrait former des gouttes et glisser sur les gants.

      Pour essayer des gants ou tout autre équipement de cyclisme, passe nous voir à Beaupré ! On vend des vélos et accessoires de vélo pour toutes les disciplines et ça va nous faire plaisir de te donner d’autres trucs d’experts.